Postgraduate Council

The Tasmania University Union Postgraduate Council aspires to provide you with the necessary assistance for a positive University experience.

Services we provide include representation, advocacy and referral, and a series of social and networking events throughout the year.
The Tasmania University Union (TUU) Postgraduate Council (TasPostgrads), is the representative body for all postgraduate students at the University of Tasmania (UTAS). We represent all Honours, Postgraduate (Coursework), and Research Higher Degree (RHD) students.

For 2017 your Post Graduate Council representatives are:

TasPostgrads President – Joey Crawford
Vice-President – Ali Ghahremanlou
General Secretary – Sarah Young
International Officer – Arno Dubois
Welfare Officer – Ellen Manning
Regional Rep South –  Graham Gourlay
Regional Rep North –  Sanaz Jahahgiri
Regional  Rep Cradle Coast – Vacant

Meeting Dates 2017:

All meetings are on the first Wednesday of the month, from 10:00-11:30am in the TUU boardrooms in Launceston and Sandy Bay.  The meeting dates are as follows:

March 1

April 5

May 3

June 7

July 5

Aug 2

Sept 6

Oct 4

Nov 1

Social Media

Find us on social media and check out what events are coming up